November 18, 2013

  • Strange Facts

    OK, gang, here’s the answers for last week‘s true facts: 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20.

    This week there are 10 true facts and 10 false facts.  Can you determine which are which?

    1.  While That 70s Show ran for 8 years, it only covered 3 years of time.

    2.  The iPhone 5 was so popular that Apple plans on releasing iPhone 6 in February.

    3.  Tea is the second most consumed beverage in the world, after water, with more consumed than coffee, soft drinks and alcohol combined.

    4.  Grand Theft Auto V is based on the life of Ghandi

    5.  The glass house in Ferris Bueller’s Day Off is on the market for $1.5 million.

    6.  Hitler was a keen AC/DC fan.

    7.  Jell-O flavors that didn’t catch on: coffee, cola, and celery.

    8.  The first pyramid that was built was intended to be in the shape of a circle.

    9.  Skunks can accurately spray their smelly fluid as far as ten feet.

    10.  Facebook purchased the country of Germany on January 23, 2008.

    11.  When monkeys were introduced to the concept of money, they used it for prostitution.

    12.  Levitation is illegal in Arkansas.

    13.  Facebook is considered harder to resist than cigarettes and alcohol.

    14.  Air in Texas is contaminated with high amounts of iron.

    15.  11% of the world is left-handed.

    16.  As of November 22, 2013, Pink Floyd has re-released the album “The Wall” 33 times.

    17.  Rats multiply so quickly that in 18 months, two rats could have over a million descendants.

    18.  Zippo lighters are considered weapons of mass destruction in 18 states.

    19.  28% of Africa is classified as wilderness. In North America, it’s 38%.

    20.  It’s illegal to give someone your business card in Japan.

    Picture Time
    oswald-and-ruby-are-going-to-start-a-band-and-it-shall-be-awesome-american-history
    Lee Harvey and the Killers
    tumblr_miwiefTHVz1s71q1zo1_500
    Pope Not So Innocent…he infallibly knocked over my trash can.
    tumblr_mvx3gxkJ0r1s6e9eyo1_500
    I may have to start playing pool more often.
    tumblr_mvx77h3CGI1qat0syo1_r1_500
    This is the strangest thing to find in a men’s room…in an IHOP.
    tumblr_mw1sefk9Gc1qa79lmo1_500
    Will do, Pepsi…I just hope I can find a girl at this Walmart to help me with that.
    MarvelsnewsuperheroIWonderifitsaWoman
    This is Marvel Comic’s new superhero I Wonder if It’s a Woman Man.
    tumblr_lzr05zeaXh1r9ftbjo1_500
    She obviously doesn’t know how to put together a snowman.
    579047_376407335780456_1129670762_n
    Sad but true
    Chocha Libre
    Choca Libre
    friday-add-3
    I hear they are camping out in the parking lot for Black Friday sales because the bishops decided to let them have modern day conveniences.
    nolongerneedtoleavethetabletopiss
    The good thing about eating in the water is you no longer need to leave the table to piss.
    TragicMikedocumentaryofevilsofHollywoodandhowfastyourluckcanchange
    Tragic Mike: a documentary of the evils of Hollywood and how fast your luck can change.
    tumblr_lzrdfjPz7N1r53h4fo1_500
    Pretty much.  Thanks for putting up with me.

Comments (18)

  • If 8 is true, I wonder how is veered from a circle to a square pyramid?

    17 is probably true… gross, but likely true.

    Tragic Mike, that’s a really creepy pic.

    I just listened to a cassette this weekend. OLD SCHOOL, BABY!

    • I saw a commercial with the pyramids and I can’t remember the product but the guy looks at the building plans and I think they were supposed to be cubes instead.
      Yes, 17 is true.
      Tragic Mike is tragic indeed. I guess my pseudo-reference to Magic Mike didn’t work.
      I’m looking at a stack of cassettes and so many have stuff I made back when I was a teen. I need to get one of those devices that converts cassettes into mp3s.

  • I believe 3, 5, 7, 9, 12, 15, 16, 17, 18 and 19 are true or should be true…the rest are false or should be false. 7 and 12 are no brainers – who would eat celery jello?

    The ihop doll hanger is kinda creepy…

    I shot a game of pool with a girl like that once…I’ll just say here that bent over a pool table is not the most attractive position for breast…makes em look like sausages hanging in a meat locker…my husband didn’t mind though =/

    I thought it was a pretty good blog :)

    • you guessed correctly on 3, 5, 7, 9, 15, 17, and 19. I had read about celery Jello. It was intended to be used for salads.
      I’ve never been good at pool but I’m willing to learn.

  • lol I love your graphics. I am too lazy to do the big 10. lol–sorry.

    You are right, time to start playing pool again.

  • Knowing how to put together a snowman is not the rabbit’s problem. And on closer inspection it is not a rabbit at all, but a half-naked female with rabbit ears. So the real problem is an anachronistic Easter observance. Well, she’s doing the best she can. And she’s not even Christian.

    • Being from Wisconsin does weird things to us with the cold and the snow. There are weirdos out there that have fetishes for girls being naked in the snow. There’s also the Packers bikini girls.

  • 4 is definitely true.

    And to picture Hitler rocking it out to ac/dc….well, that’s an odd mental image of a different kind.

    Celery-flavored jell-o — suddenly I have a new-found appreciation for the actual vegetable, since the jell-o version would have tasted more bland. That is, if t were a true statement.

    One more thing: it would have been neat if 10 was a true statement and Hitler got to witness that piece of news.

    Thank you for the amusing post!

    • Oh how I wish that #4 was true.
      I always wondered what sort of modern music would Hitler have enjoyed. I bet he’d be into the heavy metal/punk scene since there are so many white supremacist groups.
      They intended the celery Jello to be used for salads. It fell flat. Celery is really interesting because around here the Amish use it for weddings because they view it as a specialty. I was in the grocery store and I saw an Amish man load an entire grocery cart just with celery. They use it instead of flowers because they think flowers are a sign of vanity and aren’t good because you can’t eat them. They have celery on the tables instead of flowers. They also make a special celery soup.

  • #12 IS true! I did it there and got arrested! ;-) :-D
    Wow on 13…I don’t have trouble resisting those three things!
    #11 made me snort-laugh!
    The true-ones are: 3, 5, 7, 8, 9, 12, 15, 16, 18, 19.
    Ah…but the bunny knows how to take a snowman down! ;-) :-D
    BEST BLOG OF ALL TIME!!!
    I “rec” it, “like” it and give it an “Awesome MINI”!!!
    Wait…I can’t do any of those things on Xanga 2.0.
    HUGS!!! ;-)

    • well those people in Arkansas look for ways to arrest people all the time
      I can’t believe 13 is true but I guess for some people it is addictive.
      Well you are correct on 3, 5, 7, 9, 15, and 19
      Yeah I really wish Xanga would get their act together and do something with this site.

  • RYC my purple theme: Thanks. I like that it looks like terrazo flooring or old fashioned linoleum. That color would look great in my bathroom!

  • I heard about the Ferris Bueller house. It was a cool place, but I don’t think that I can affort it. Hmm, that doll hangar. Summons up some weird images of what guys are doing in that restroom!

    • I would love to take a tour of that house but I’ve heard that some of those famous places that come up for sale require a fee just to look around. Michael Jordan’s Chicagoland mansion is up for sale and I believe that in order to view the grounds you have to put up $50,000

  • RYC my new faucet: I can imagine you lying under your sink and having your cats decide to lie on your chest! Well, maybe you could use them to wipe up water spills.

  • Lee Harvey and the Killers just cracked me up. Also, I don’t ever remember playing pool against any such scantly clad opponent. Even in my advanced age, I’d remember that.
    I’ll give the quiz a shot… How much of our final grade will be based on this ?

    1. F
    2. F
    3. T
    4. F
    5. T
    6. F
    7. T
    8. T
    9. T
    10. F
    11. F
    12. F
    13. T
    14. F
    15. T
    16. F
    17. T
    18. T
    19. T
    20. F

    7. Jello flavors that caught on in our frat house; tequila, vodka and rum.

    • you are correct on 3, 5, 7, 9, 13, 15, 17, and 19.
      I watched a “documentary” about the other guy who shot Kennedy. I really don’t know what to think. I’m almost sure Oswald was involved but I don’t think he was alone.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *