November 4, 2013

  • Strange Facts

    -Swallows can’t actually swallow.

    -The African elephant moth can devour small birds.

    -When Skeeball was first invented the lanes were 36 feet long.  Not many people could roll the ball that far so they shortened the lanes to 14 feet.

    -On Halloween in 1988, George H. W. Bush dressed up as George H. W. Bush.  He wore a Bush mask

    -Paris Hilton is related to philosopher Emmanuel Kant on her mother’s side.

    -Humans have more teeth than sharks

    -If carrots are too soft you can put them in the freezer to make them firm but then it could be like eating an orange bone

    -The TV network allowed the creator and writers of Breaking Bad to use the word “fuck” once per season so they tried to make them super effective.  It fucking worked.

    -Cat saliva is 88% cleaner than tap water.  The average glass of tap water contains 1,000,000,000 more bacteria than cat saliva.

    -Dogs dislike the taste of their butts but they have to lick them because they cannot use toilet paper because they have no thumbs.

    -Children laugh about 300 times a day, while adults laugh on average only 15 to 100 times a day.

    -People who stay up later are likely to be more intelligent, but are also more likely to have vivid nightmares.

    -The cardboard roll holding your toilet paper is called a “Durr Durr”

    -The enzymes of an orca’s stomach are so weak that a human could pass through unharmed if swallowed whole.

    -If you think about sex it can help you hold in your pee for longer.

    -On average, Bill Gates makes about $290 per second.

    -Small pockets of electricity can get trapped in extension leads.  If the lead is plugged into itself and stored, these pockets of electricity will circulate indefinitely and will wear out the lining of a cord potentially leading to a fire.

    -Neapolitans ice cream was created by an immigrant from Yemen wanting to produce a tasty dessert that resembled the flag of Yemen but when the king of Naples tasted the ice cream he found it so delicious that he named it after Naples instead.

    -Budweiser beer can also be used as a hair conditioner.

    -In Cambodia you can buy “Happy Pizza” which is a pizza topped with marijuana.

    Picture time

    tumblr_mutufqtBbe1sqovq1o1_500
    Pretty much how I feel about everything he is in on the Food Network or when he’s on air the Spiky Hair Greaseball Network.  They never do close-ups because he is so greasy and no amount of make-up can make it disappear.
    tumblr_mrec1yOdin1qep5zro1_400
    Well anything with Guy Fieri is better than this proposed show.
    tumblr_mvk32t9rfH1s0xanuo1_400
    This guy went as the government shutdown.  Very clever.
    fc,550x550,heather_grey.2u1
    4ojjg6
    You know…he’s making more and more sense the more I hear him speak.
    tumblr_mrjr7lIElX1qavnbio1_500
    Thank god for the Beastie Boys
    tumblr_mskmyjyEiA1rlpicfo1_500
    I don’t think I want to drink that.
    tumblr_mvd8bd6GcA1so58mbo1_500
    And then people wonder why there are so many paternity segments on Maury.
    tumblr_mvi9hmzDBH1qzcod6o1_500
    It’s bound to happen sooner or later because I can imagine some “progressive” parents who want to be their child’s friend instead of their parent will see that their little girl has poor self-esteem and think this is the only way to help her feel better about herself.
    tumblr_mvinulsWE81qhry21o1_500
    YES YES YES YES YES YES!
    tumblr_mvcprhx78r1qzeo2zo1_500
    Don’t leave home to take a walk on the wild side without it.
    tumblr_muvva9f3U11ry46hlo1_500
    Make sure to tell your friends

Comments (16)

  • I did not know that about sharks. Why is it that sharks seem meaner? lol My wife has nice teeth and sadly I have to report that words of improvement opportunities flow over her teeth like water. lol

    Love your posts.

    • how I wish that one were true…I’d actually love to see a shark with fewer teeth than us. They can’t have any fewer than my dad. He had his removed because the fillings had lead or mercury in them and he just figured dentures would be easier and cause less problems.

  • I like Guy, and tequila :) I’ll let all five of my friends know about the deal of the day!

    • tequila…oh I have a lot of problems with that stuff. One time in college I drank almost a whole bottle in ten minutes. It went down so smooth because it was at least 20 years old. I could feel myself turn drunk. It was like a light switch being turned off. Then the next day I sniffed the bottle and my eyes started watering. Every time I smell tequila I have that same reaction now.

  • RYC Journey Fail: I would’ve been better off taking a midnight train to anywhere.

    I think it’s interesting to see how networks and movie studios dole out the use of nasty words. I think that they are effective in limited circumstances, but not really necessary. I heard that in order to maintain a PG13 rating, you can only use the word “fuck” once.

    • Yeah you are correct with the use of the word in PG13 movies. It can be used once but it can’t be used to describe the sex act. My favorite was in the movie The Ringer where Johnny Knoxville poses as a Special Olympian because he has to pay off his uncle’s gambling debts and he thinks he can beat the handicapped. Anyway the line brought me to tears.

  • I use to love watching Diners Drive in’s and Dives but you’re probably right about it making you sick. So much butter and well most had bacon grease in it too.

  • Ahahah, scotch. I had the chance to go to Guy’s restaurant… and I didn’t. Ew. Didn’t hear good things at all.

    • Oh man, I actually sort of want to go to his one in Times Square because of all the negative reviews it gets. I just want to see if it’s really that bad. I did buy his frozen pizza and it was AWFUL!

  • Oh man, I should have voted for Jesse Ventura.

    We have this guy running for governor (apparently he runs for everything) who claims that the NSA caused 911 and the reason he can’t get elected is because the NSA gives anyone who says they will vote for him 20,000 dollars to not vote for him. His name is Jeff Boss. I wonder if he thinks “I should BE the boss because my NAME is boss.”

    I think I could buy a second of Bill Gates for the same as a monthly car payment. If only I had something that I needed him for for just a SECOND it might be worth it. I think maybe I could just hold up a sign that says “I <3 my MacBook Air" since there wouldn't be time to say it.

    • The first time I ever voted was when I was a freshman in college and I was considered a resident of Minnesota so I went to vote for Jesse simply because he was a pro-wrestler. I thought it was my way of saying that I hate the two party system. Well it was and he won. Did a lot of good for the state plus he came to my campus a few times and I got to talk to him a few times. Really down to earth guy. He’d be great for the presidency except I think people would focus too much on his conspiracy theories.

      There is a guy in my town that runs for U.S. congress and state congress every year. The last election he “campaigned” at the lake by throwing tea bags at passing cars and then at the end of the day his supporters re-enacted the Boston Tea Party by dumping a few boxes of tea bags in the lake. He didn’t win the election.

      You know Bill Gates is quite the philanthropist. I’ve heard he has paid off people’s cars but then that could all be rumors.

  • Haha, I like the government shutdown idea. I saw somewhere else online an idea to be a TSA screener and have a cardboard scanner to have people walk through. That would have been a hilarious costume. Free groping for all!

  • I love your strange facts!
    That’s cool about how many times children laugh in a day, but sad that adults laugh so much less.
    Guy bothers me.
    Wish I could rec this post or re-blog it like you can on WP!
    How you doing, Matty?
    Keep blogging!
    HUGS!!!

    • I’m glad you enjoyed.
      The children laughing is one of the true ones actually.
      I tried watching part of Guy’s new show on Food Network but I got disgusted when he called it Triple G. His other show is Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives and he calls it Triple D. This one is Guy’s Grocery Games.
      I should probably start using WP once I get more time.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *