Day: April 26, 2010

  • Monday Mid-day Mash-Up Madness

    I forgot to add something from my last pulse; it's a quote. "If there's one thing I learned in life it's ladies of taste and refinement prefer strip scrabble or chess over strip poker."- Ben Roethlisberger.

    I was going through some of my old posts or should I say a Xangan was going through some of my old posts and commented on a post titled "Lonely" which consisted of a single phrase: I am as good with women as a palsy victim performing brain surgery with a monkey wrench.

    Music time...

    The past few days I have to come clean and say that I had nothing but ESPN on my TV.  I am fascinated by the NFL draft.  I have dreams that one time while watching, I will receive the phone call from the Pack but thus far it hasn't happened.  I also love hearing the prognosticators talk about the chances of stardom a player will have.  I remember one year the man with the best hair in sports, Mel Kiper Jr., called one player a medical reject.  I don't think that he is in the NFL anymore.  Why am I talking about the NFL draft?  Well this mash-up involves a song that was used in the draft every time they went to and came back from commercials.  I got so sick of it but now I am in love again.  The song was "Empire State of Mind" by Jay-Z.  I guess they had to use it because the draft takes place in New York although New York state only has 1 NFL team (I know you are scratching your head on that one.)  OK so this mash-up combines "Empire State of Mind" with "Party in the USA" by Miley Cyrus.

    Every time I look at a Thinspo page I think of The Carpenters for obvious reasons.  This mash-up combines "We've Only Just Begun" by The Carpenters with "Wonderwall" by Oasis.

    So this mash-up contains one of those songs that are so easily mashed.  "Ice Ice Baby" still remains relevant all these years later.  Vanilla Ice's opus "Ice Ice Baby" is mashed with the song "Tik Tok" by the artist Ke$ha, who wears a piece of her placenta in her necklace.

    I keep hearing about Boob Quakes today.  I think Laser Tits are more threatening to our society than Boob Quakes.