April 29, 2010

  • Lukewarm Links 4/29/2010

    It’s bad luck to be superstitious.

    I think it's stupid when people say "quality over quantity" because they won't throw out wrinkly dollar bills.

    My brain isn't working so it's time for links...

    #1.  When I corrected essays I always cringed when my students forcefully used a metaphor where one wasn't called for.  Here is a collection of some horrible metaphors and analogies.  The one that makes me LMAO is "Her artistic sense was exquisitely refined, like someone who can tell butter from I Can't Believe It's Not Butter."

    #2.  Hopefully you don't make your pet wear clothing otherwise it could be on this list of demoralized animals wearing Easter Bunny ears.

    #3.  Have you found yourself to be quite hungry and in need of a snack but you didn't know what you wanted?  Well here is a flow chart to help you make that difficult decision.

    #4.  I know it's a little late but Conan O'Brien pulled the greatest April Fool's prank of ALL TIME!

    #5.  A movie with a great plot will suck you in so that you will watch it in its entirety.  Well some movies suck you in with bullshit tearjerk moments.  Here is a list of five of those bullshit moves.  SPOILER ALERT:  I just saw Marley and Me.  When the dog died, I was half expecting him to jump out of the grave and torment his family because he's a bad dog...a bad dog...yes, a very very bad dog.

    #6.  On occasion I fall asleep watching a DVD and it will play through and then go to the title screen and play music on a loop.  Well if that has never happened to you then check out this website to see what falling asleep in some movies would be like when you woke up.

    #7.  This is why some of my students unfriended me on Facebook...I am 100% sure that is the reason why they unfriended me.

    #8.  And another tumblr site...Imagine a world where Barack Obama was constantly with Gary Busey.  Well you don't have to imagine any longer.

    #9.  Remember above when I said Conan O'Brien pulled the greatest prank of ALL TIME?  Well this guy pulled the WORST APRIL FOOL'S DAY PRANK OF ALL TIME!

    #10.  Years from now, when students are studying our society, they are going to classify these years as the second Renaissance of Mankind or as I purpose it should be called, The Bacon Renaissance.  And this is why.  Bacon+Star Wars=that tingly feeling I got in co-ed P.E. when we did a unit on swimming.


    Lately, my daily commute has been hell yet rather rakish.
    Have a great night, I love you guys.

Comments (18)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment